Friday 20 September 2013


The 20th anniversary CD release of the original 1993 Bal-Sagoth demo is now available from Godreah Records."Apocryphal Tales" features new cover artwork by Martin Hanford, full lyrics and new sleeve notes by Byron Roberts, and some exclusive bonus tracks from the archival vault.
After two decades, Bal-Sagoth fans can finally own this primal artifact from Bal-Sagoth's sinister and brutal past!

CD Version Track List:

1) Intro
2) Dreaming of Atlantean Spires
3) By the Blaze of the Fire Jewels
4) A Shadow on the Mist
5) Hyperborean Requiem
6) Beyond Hatheg-Kla

To order the CD edition from Godreah Records, visit

To pre-order the 10" vinyl limited edition from Exhumation Records, click here:

And to coincide with the imminent release of "APOCRYPHAL TALES", here's a new Bal-Sagoth t-shirt available now from Razamataz!

Ordering details for the "CTHULHU FHTAGN" t-shirt can be found here:


  1. Want it, need it! Cannot wait for this!

  2. It's great that the demo will be released after so long! Hope to see a 7th album some day, too. :)

  3. Hurrah! The 10" shall be mine. Perhaps I'm a bit late to this party, but it's still available. I tried to convince Ted from Dark Symphonies to contact you guys about vinyl releases of your albums, but to no avail...